Printing Press

It was established in April, 1913 by Srila Prabhupad at Kalighat. On 19th May, it started its first preaching of spiritual literature. On 12th September, Sri Chaitanya Charitamrita along with it’s purport by Thakur Bhakti Vinod known as “Amrita Prabha” and Anubhashya (purport) of Prabhupad were printed . It was shifted to Sri Mayapur Vrajapattanam ( Braj established in Mayapur by Thakur Bhakti Vinod .) on January 1914. On July 1915, it was shifted to the Kunja Kutir Gaudiya Math of Krishnanagar and it’s name was changed to “Bhagvat Press”. It remained there a long time and many Devotional books were printed. At last “SriKrishna Prema Tarangini” and “Sri Sri Bhaktivinoda-Giti-Sangrah” were published. After that in 1973, on the 100th appearance day ceremony of Srila Prabhupad it was shifted to its main branch Sri Gaudiya Math, Bagbazar , Kolkata and Souvenir Book was published in English and Bengali. Later “Sri Bhakti Patra” and “Sri Nabadwip Panjikadi” and many other books were also published .

It was established in August, 1932 in 243/2 Upper circular Road, Kolkata. Srila Prabhupad used to publish Gaudiya weekly magazines and Gaudiya books from this press. Later in June 1935 it was shifted to Sri Gaudiya Math Bagbazar.

It was established in June 1928 in Sri Chaitanya Math, SriDham Mayapur. It used to publish Dainik Nadia Prakash and Spiritual Books.

It was established in January 1936 by Srila Prabhupad. It used to publish “Paramarthi” after every fifteen days and other spiritual books in Utkal language. “SriParamarthi” – one of the Best magazine of Mission was published in Oriya language